Welcome at

About Us

Well, mostly we just do nix. Thats funny, because ‘nix’ is a colloqiual german term meaning ‘nothing’. Hahaha. On a more serious note that means we either work together with other companies on their interactive projects or develop our own game projects. Although our focus is on the production of our own games, we are always interested in cooperations with new partners and to support them to develop their visions. This ranges from the creation of digital assets to the implementation of entire app or game projects.

You see potential in developing your idea with us? Then contact us! :)

The founding team of the nix company GmbH, consisting of Chris and Dennis, has a long-standing collaboration in the field of VR development at the Chair for Entertainment Computing at the University of Duisburg-Essen.

In 2020, the Pingunauten Trainer, a project in which the team was significantly involved, was nominated in the category Best Innovation and Technology of the deutsche Computerspielepreis. Besides the Pingunauten Trainer, the two have also worked on several smaller projects at the entertainment computing group and wrote their final theses there.

Parallel to their studies and other projects, they had the ambition to develop and produce their own ideas and thus the idea to found their own company began. Before this could happen, however, it was first necessary to acquire the entrepreneurial skills. In the small business management Duisburg (sbm Duisburg) entrepreneurship course, the two of them not only acquired the necessary basic knowledge, but also took first place with a business plan for their own game idea.

In April 2020, the two of them officially founded the company the nix company GmbH with headquarters in Duisburg Neudorf.

Since April 2021 the headerquarters are located in Moers.

Goto Team

Projects

Active Projects

Completed Projects

Currently we have no completed projects.

All Projects

Latest Post

Jul 12, 2019

Okay, how did we do that?

Whew, what a day. You go to the closing event of sbm-duisburg unsuspectingly and go home with the first place. Well, that was quite surprising. (Source: Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung, Photo: Lars Fröhlich / FUNKE Foto Services)

Contact




Or visit us on social media :)

Willkommen bei

Über uns

Naja, meistens machen wir halt nix. Das heißt entweder arbeiten wir gerade gemeinsam mit anderen Unternehmen an Ihren interaktiven Projekten oder entwickeln unsere eigenen Spieleprojekte. Obwohl unser Fokus auf der Produktion eigener Spiele liegt, sind wir immer interessiert an Kooperationen mit neuen Partnern und diese zu unterstützen ihre Visionen zu verwirklichen. Das Ganze reicht von der Anfertigung digitaler Assets bis hin zur Umsetzung ganzer App- oder Spieleprojekte.

Du siehst Potenzial darin deine Idee mit uns umzusetzen? Dann kontaktiere uns! :)

Das Gründerteam der the nix company GmbH, bestehend aus Chris und Dennis, verbindet eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der VR-Entwicklung am Lehrstuhl für Entertainment Computing an der Universität Duisburg-Essen.

In 2020 wurde der Pingunauten Trainer, ein Projekt, an dem das Team maßgeblich mitgewirkt hat, in der Kategorie Beste Innovation und Technologie des Deutschen Computerspielpreises nominiert. Neben dem Pingunauten Trainer haben die beiden auch an diversen kleineren Projekten des Lehrstuhls gearbeitet, und dort ihre Abschlussarbeiten geschrieben.

Parallel zu Studium und weiteren Projekten entstand die Ambition eigene Ideen stärker umzusetzen und damit die Idee ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen. Bevor das passieren konnte, galt es jedoch zuerst sich die unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten anzueignen. Im Rahmen des small business management Duisburg (sbm Duisburg) Unternehmertum Kurses haben die beiden nicht nur benötigtes Grundwissen erworben, sondern auch mit einem Businessplan zu Ihrer eigenen Spieleidee den ersten Platz belegt.

Im April 2020 haben die beiden dann offiziell das Unternehmen the nix company GmbH mit Sitz in Duisburg Neudorf gegründet.

Seit April 2021 sitzt das Unternehmen in Moers.

Zum Team

Projekte

Aktive Projekte

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Derzeit haben wir keine abgeschlossenen Projekte.

Alle Projekte

Neuster Artikel

12. July 2019

O.o wie haben wir das denn geschafft?

Puh, was ein Tag. Da geht man nichtsahnend zur Abschlussveranstaltung von sbm-duisburg und geht mit dem ersten Platz nach Hause. Also das kam ziemlich überraschend. (Quelle: Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung, Foto: Lars Fröhlich / FUNKE Foto Services)

Kontakt




Oder besuch uns woanders. :)